Hello! How can we help?

Overview

Brief Access Control allows you to control access to restricted information and guarantee compliance on the platform.

This section explains how to restrict access to a specific brief, to a predefined list of users or group of users. A brief, and all the leads contained in it, can then be:

  • Public: Visible to all users.
  • Private: Only visible to the brief's owner(s) and the users or groups who were allowed access.

How Does It Work?

Set A New Brief As Private Or Public

You can proceed to this action only if you have a Manager license.

You can make a brief private only after you finished creating it, as it is always set as public at first. The briefs that you create during an import are also set as public by default.

To restrict access to a brief:

  • Go to the Description tab of the brief.
    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Brief_Description.png
  • Click View all in the Owners section. 
    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_View_all.png
    A popup window titled Manage Brief Access will open.
    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Restrict_Access.png
  • Click Restrict Access. A message will appear asking you to confirm your action.
    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Confirmation_Message.png
  • Once the brief is private the following message appears:LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Private.png
  • Click Make Public to reverse the action and have the brief public and available to all users again.

Manage Users' Access To A Restricted Brief

To allow access to users to a restricted brief:

  • Click Add.
  • Search for the users, or the group of users, you want to add.
    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Add_user_search.png
  • Select the rights of the newly added users.

    If you choose Owner, the users will be able to:
    • Access the brief and the leads related to it.
    • Edit the brief description.
    • Add other users as owners, and allow access to users or groups.
    • Change the brief visibility from public to private.

    If you choose Can access, the users will only be able to access the brief and the leads related to it, but they won't be able to edit the brief.

    LS_-_Brief_Access_Control_-_Add_user_rights.png

Switch An Existing Public Brief To Private Brief

When updating an existing public brief to private status, make sure that the owners of the leads contained in the brief won't lose access to them. 

For each one of them, you can:

  • Reassign the leads in bulk to an authorized user.
  • Authorize access to the user.